The School of Social Work has approved introductory level social work and cognate courses from numerous area community colleges. If the introductory course you took is not on this list, contact for further guidance.

Iowa Community College equivalency tables of approved courses:
•    DMACC
•    Eastern Iowa CC
•    Hawkeye CC
•    Iowa Central CC
•    Indian Hills CC
•    Iowa Lakes CC
•    Iowa Valley CC – Ellsworth and Marshalltown
•    Iowa Western CC
•    Kirkwood CC
•    Northeast Iowa CC – Calmar
•    North Iowa Area CC – Mason City
•    Northwest Iowa CC – Sheldon
•    Southeastern CC – West Burlington
•    Southwestern CC
•    Western Iowa Tech CC