QC Alumni + Professional Advisory Committee Meeting Agenda

The Quad Cities is a group of five cities bridging the Mississippi River on the Iowa-Illinois boundary. These cities, Davenport and Bettendorf in Iowa and Rock Island, Moline, and East Moline in Illinois, are the center of the Quad Cities Metropolitan Area, which has a population of almost 400,000. The University of Iowa has offered a part-time MSW program in the Quad Cities for more than 50 years.

The Quad Cities location offers the graduate Master of Social Work degree.

Classes are offered in the evenings and occasional weekends, with a combination of online and in-person classroom instruction. In-person classes take place in classrooms at Scott Community College in Bettendorf, Iowa. Designed for working professionals with bachelor's degrees, this part-time program can be completed in 2-3 years, and all students pay the same, affordable, in-state tuition, no matter which side of the Mississippi they live on. 

For more information, please contact:

Tomeka Petersen
Admissions and Program Coordinator
308 North Hall (NH)

Location Information

Scott Community College
500 Belmont Road
Bettendorf, IA 52722

Image of the state of Iowa with the Quad Cities starred.